Uttar Pradesh Government promotes 11 officers of 1995-Batch to Principal Secretary

Uttar Pradesh Government promotes 11 officers of 1995-Batch to Principal Secretary

The Government of Uttar Pradesh has promoted 11 senior IAS officers of 1995-Batch to the rank of Principal Secretary. The Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) was organised under the chairmanship of the Chief Secretary of Uttar Pradesh on Sunday.

The officers are Dr Ashish Kumar Goel, Bhuvanesh Kumar, Sanjay Prasad, Santosh Yadav, Mrityunjay Narayan, Mohd. Mustafa, Amod Kumar, Amrit Abhijat, Ramesh Kumarm Mukesh Kumar Meshram and Ravindra Nayak.

Amrit Abhijat, who is at present the Joint Secretary of Ministry of Housing & Urban Poverty Alleviation, Government of India, has been promoted to Principal Secretary. He held posts like Secretary, UP Tourism Department and Director General, Uttar Pradesh Tourism; Secretary, UP Home Department, Vigilance Department among others.

Read the exclusive interview of Abhijat here:

Housing for All aims to complete construction of houses under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Urban) by 2022

Dr Ashish Kumar Goel is the Divisional Commissioner, Prayagraj. Prior to this post, he has held various key roles such as Secretary to Rural Development Department, Director, State Agriculture Production Mandi Parishad; Managing Director (MD), Uttar Pradesh Road Transport Corporation Limited (UPSRTC), Secretary to UP Basic Education Department among others.

Read the exclusive interview of Dr Goel here:

Cementing Prayagraj’s traditional connect with technology

Mukesh Kumar Meshram, Divisional Commissioner, Lucknow has been promoted to Principal Secretary post. He has earlier held posts like Commissioner, Commercial Taxes Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh and MD, UPSRTC among others.

Read the exclusive interview of Meshram here:

Mapping Lucknow’s Progress Towards Clean and Green City

GST: A Transformative Opportunity of Governance

Bhuvanesh Kumar is currently serving the post of Secretary, Department of Finance, Uttar Pradesh. Apart from that, he has held the Departments of Uttar Pradesh Vocational Education & Skill Development; Urban Development, Urban Employment & Poverty Unmulan Programme & Minority Welfare & Muslim Waqf Department; Sports & Youth Development Department among others.

Sanjay Prasad, Secretary to Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister has earlier held posts like Secretary, Infrastructure & Industrial Development Department; MD, Uttar Pradesh State Industrial Development Corporation (UPSIDC); MD, UP State Electric Production Corporation; Secretary, Medical, Health & Family Welfare among others. He has also held the post of Joint Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Government of India and Joint Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of India.

Santosh Kumar Yadav, Secretary, IIDC & Executive Director, Udyog Bandhu has earlier, held posts like Secretary, Women Welfare Department; MD, Noida Metro Railway Corporation (NMRC); Additional Resident Commissioner, Uttar Pradesh; CEO, Yamuna Express Way Industrial Development Authority to name a few.

Mrityunjay Kumar Narayan, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Power, Government of India; Secretary, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister; Secretary, Department of Civil Aviation, State and Culture; Commissioner, Excise, Uttar Pradesh; MD, UPSRTC among others.

Mohammad Mustafa, Joint Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Government of India; Director, Department of Finance, Government of India; Commissioner, Entertainment Tax, UP; Jhansi Divisional Commissioner among others.

Amod Kumar, Secretary, Department of Planning, has earlier held posts such as Secretary to Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister, Project Director, Mother & Infant Baby Health Project, Intra-health Inter-nation, Uttar Pradesh; M.D. Southern Electricity Distribution Corporation Ltd among others.