Government Movements

Gujarat: 24 officers transferred in a bureaucratic reshuffle

Views: 2.2K
Gujarat government

Gujarat government led by Vijay Rupani transferred 24 IAS officers including Sunaina Tomar, (1989-Batch) who is currently Principal Secretary with the Ports and Transport department.

Tomar has been transferred to the Energy and Petrochemicals Department, said a notification issued by Kamal Dayani, (1990-Batch) Principal Secretary (General Administration department). As of now, Dayani will hold the additional charge of ports and transport department till further notice.

S J Haider, (1991-Batch) who is currently serving as the Commissioner of Rural Development has been posted as the new Vice-chairman and Managing Director of the Gujarat State Road Transport Corporation (GSRTC) replacing Sonal Mishra, (1997-Batch) who will now take charge as Secretary in the Narmada and Water Resources Department.

Dilip Rana, (2007-Batch) currently Collector, Anand district has been posted as Commissioner, Tribal Development, Gandhinagar as per the notification.

M Nagarajan, (2009-Batch) currently Collector, Kutch district will take charge as Director, Higher Education, Gandhinagar. While other bureaucrats among the transfer list included assistant collectors, district development officers and deputy municipal commissioners.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top