78 IAS officers transferred in massive bureaucratic rejig in Gujarat

IAS Transfer

The Gujarat government has transferred as many as 78 officers in a massive bureaucratic rejig. An IFS officer has been appointed in the state’s Industrial Extension Bureau.

Punamchand Parmar (1985-Batch), Health and Family welfare department ACS has been transferred to the Agriculture, Farmers’ Welfare and Cooperation department

Sangita Singh (1986-Batch), Additional Chief Secretary (Personnel Division) has been appointed as the Additional Chief Secretary (Home) in the General Administration Department.  She will take over the post from AM Tiwari.

Kamal Kumar Dayani (1990-Batch) has been appointed as the ACS of Personnel Division, replacing Singh. Dayani was earlier posted as Principal Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer affairs department.

JP Gupta, Principal Secretary, Water Supply, has been appointed as Chief Commissioner of State Tax, Ahmedabad.

Roopwant Singh (2003-Batch), Geology and Mining Commissioner, has been appointed Expenditure Secretary in the state Finance Department.

1996-Batch officer Mamta Verma has been appointed as the Tourism Secretary. The former Industries Commissioner will take over the post from SJ Haider, who has been transferred to the Panchayats, Rural Housing and Rural Development department.

Rajkot Collector Rahul Gupta (2004-Batch) has been appointed as Industries Commissioner.

Neelam Rani, IFS officer of 2009-Batch has been appointed as the Managing Director of Industrial Extension Bureau in Gandhinagar. She had earlier served as the Regional Passport Officer in Ahmedabad and was on deputation.

Other officers who were transferred include district collectors, DDOs and assistant collectors among others.