Uttarakhand Bureaucratic Rejig: 25 IAS and 9 PCS officers transferred

Views: 2.4K
Uttarakhand government

As many as 25 IAS officers have been transferred by the Uttarakhand government in a major bureaucratic reshuffle. Some have been given additional responsibilities as well. Apart from the IAS officers, nine Provincial Civil Service (PCS) officers have also been transferred.

Radha S Raturi, (1988-Batch) Additional Chief Secretary, has been given additional responsibilities of Additional Principal Secretary, secretariat administration.

Dr R Meenakshi Sundaram, (2001-Batch), Secretary, Animal Husbandry has been given the additional responsibility of the Agriculture Secretary.

Chief Electoral Officer Saujanya has been additionally appointed as the Secretary, Women Empowerment and Child Development.

Manisha Prasad Panwar, Secretary, Water Resources, has been replaced by Bhupinder Kaur Aulakh (1997-Batch).

Harbansh Chugh has been appointed as the Secretary, Sugarcane and Sugar.

Brajesh Kumar Sant, 2006-Batch officer has been appointed as Sports and Youth Welfare.

V Shanmugam (2007-Batch) has been named the District Magistrate of Tehri. Diptendra Chowdhary, C Ravishankar and Savin Bansal have been made District Magistrates of Haridwar, Dehradun and Nainital respectively.

Ranbir Singh Chauhan has been made the Excise Commissioner.

Dipak Rawat, who is at present the District Magistrate of Haridwar, has been appointed as the Mela Officer of Haridwar.

D Senthil Pandiyan has been relived from the post of Agricultural Education and Marketing Secretary.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top