10 IAS officers transferred in recent bureaucratic reshuffle in Rajasthan

Views: 4.7K
Ashok Gehlot

As many as 10 Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers have been transferred in a recent bureaucratic reshuffle announced by the Rajasthan government on Wednesday, a day ahead of the State Budget session.

In the list released by the Department of Personnel, Government of Rajasthan, which includes the names of transferred IAS officers along with their new postings and details of their additional charge, include IAS officers Bhavani Singh Detha, Vikas Sitaramji Bhale, Mugdha Sinha, Siddharth Mahajan, Dr. Samit Sharma, Dr. Om Prakash, Virendra Singh, Pawan Arora, Ujjwal Rathore, and Ngikya Gohain.

Pawan Arora, who was serving as the Director and Ex-officio Secretary Department of Local Bodies has now been posted as the Commissioner Housing Board, Government of Rajasthan.

Bhavani Singh Detha, who was serving as Divisional Commissioner and Ex-officio Commissioner of the Department of Tribal Area Development, Udaipur has now been made Secretary Department of Local Self Government.

Vikas Sitaramji Bhale, Commissioner, Department of Agriculture, will replace Detha as the Divisional Commissioner and Ex-officio Commissioner of the Department of Tribal Area Development (TAD).

According to the government order, Mugdha Sinha, Secretary, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Government of Rajasthan, will serve as Secretary, Department of Science and Technology. Siddharth Mahajan, currently serving as Secretary, Department of Local Self Government, will replace Sinha in the Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Government of Rajasthan.

Dr. Samit Sharma, Mission Director National Health Mission and Special Secretary Medical, Health and Family Welfare, will now be serving as Commissioner Labour Department and Managing Director, Rajasthan Skill and Livelihood Development Corporation (RSLDC), Government of Rajasthan.

Dr. Om Prakash, presently Project Director, Rajasthan Agriculture Competitive Project, Jaipur, and Administrator Rajasthan State Agricultural Marketing Board has been given the additional charge of Commissioner, Department of Agriculture, Rajasthan.

Also Read: DMIC: Laying Roadmap of Industrial Growth in Rajasthan

Virendra Singh, who is on an inter-cadre deputation from Maharashtra cadre to Rajasthan, has been appointed as Special Secretary and Commissioner Medical Education and Special Secretary Department of Ayurveda, Rajasthan.

Ujjwal Rathore, presently serving as Secretary, Urban Improvement Trust, has been transferred as Director and Ex-officio Joint Secretary, Local Self Government.

Ngikya Gohain, Director and Joint Secretary, Skill, Employment and Entrepreneurship cum Managing Director-RSLDC, will now serve as Joint Secretary, Water Resource Department, Government of Rajasthan.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top