e-Governance News

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Seven states including the capital to cast vote in Phase 6

Views: 1.2K
Lok Sabha Elections 2019 phase 6

Country capital Delhi will cast vote in the Phase six of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 scheduled on 12 May, 2019. As many as seven seats would go on contest from Delhi. Along with Delhi, six more states would contest elections in the sixth phase.
The states and the number of seats are given in the table below.

State Number of Seats
Bihar 8
Haryana 10
Jharkhand 4
Madhya Pradesh 8
Uttar Pradesh 14
West Bengal 8
Delhi-NCR 7
Total 59

Over 10 crore 17 lakh voters will cast their votes while 979 candidates will fray in this phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019.
The Election Commission of India has set up 1,13,000 polling booths cross these seven states.
As many as 14,316,453 voters will cast their votes in Delhi. Uttar Pradesh has the highest number of voters. Jharkhand has the lowest number of voters, which is 6,685,401.

The previous phase of General Elections 2019 was held on 6 May which saw a turnout of 62.46 percent voters. The state –wise turnouts are as follows:

State Percentage of Voter Turnout
Bihar 57.76
Jammu & Kashmir 17.07
Jharkhand 64.60
Madhya Pradesh 64.61
Rajasthan 63.69
Uttar Pradesh 57.06
West Bengal 74.42

So far, the voter turnout was the highest in Phase 2 of the Lok Sabha elections 2019, which was 69.44 percent.
The seventh and final phase of the elections will be held on 19 May and the result will be declared on 23 May.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top