e-Governance News

Four officers transferred in minor bureaucratic reshuffle by Assam government

Views: 2.7K
Assam government

In a minor bureaucratic reshuffle by the Assam government, as many as four officers have been transferred, prior to the Lok Sabha 2019 elections.

Ravi Capoor, the 1986-Batch officer, is at present serving as the Additional Chief Secretary to Government of Assam, Industries & Commerce, Mines & Minerals, Act East Policy Affairs, Public Enterprises and Environment & Forest Departments. Capoor has been relieved from the post of Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of Assam, Mines & Minerals Department.

Samir Kumar Sinha, 1994-Batch officer, has been given additional charge as Principal Secretary to the Government of Assam, Pension & Public Grievances Department. At present, he is the Principal Secretary to the departments of Health & Family Welfare and Finance, and Additional Principal Resident Commissioner, Assam Bhawan, New Delhi.

Avinash Purushottam Das Joshi has been allocated additional responsibility as Principal Secretary to the Mines & Minerals and Cooperation Department of the Assam Government. The 1994-Batch officer is at present the Principal Secretary to the Water Resources and Public Health Engineering Departments of the Government of Assam.

Read more: General Elections 2019: Uttar Pradesh has highest number of voters

Virendra Mittal, 2007-Batch officer, has been appointed as Managing Director, Assam Industrial Development Corporation Ltd (AIDC) vice Puru Gupta IAS. He is at present the Commissioner of Transport, Assam and Secretary to the Transport Department and State Project Director, Assam Inland Water Transport Department Development Society.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top