Government Movements

Bureaucratic reshuffle in Maharashtra: 12 IAS officers transferred

Views: 14.0K

The Government of Maharashtra has transferred 12 IAS officers in the State. Senior bureaucrat Sunil Porwal (a 1983-batch IAS officer) has been named as the Home Secretary of the State.

He has replaced Sudhir Shrivastava who has been transferred as the Maharashtra Pollution Control Board Chairman.

Anil Diggikar , IAS officer of 1990 batch has been appointed as the Prinicipal Secretary of the Environment department. He is currently serving as the Officer on Special Duty and Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Devender Fadnavis.

 1985-batch officer Sitaram Kunte, who had been additional chief secretary of the higher and technical education department, has now been posted as additional chief secretary (personnel) of the general administration department.

Manoj Saunik- IAS officer of 1987 batch has been named as the new Principal Secretary in the public works department. Ashish Kumar Singh (1988 batch), principal secretary, Public Works Department, has been posted as Principal Secretary, Transport and Ports.

MM Suryawanshi (2010 batch) has been appointed managing director of the Maharashtra State Co-op Tribal Development Corporation in Nashik.

Sanjay Meena (2011 batch) has been posted as additional tribal commissioner in Thane.

SM Gavai (1984 batch), additional chief secretary, environment department, has been named additional chief secretary, industries, energy and labour department.

Vandana Krishna (1985 batch), additional chief secretary (reforms), finance department, has been shifted and named additional chief secretary, school education and sports department.

Nand Kumar (1989 batch), principal secretary, school education and sports department, has been named principal secretary and chief protocol officer, general administration department.

Rajgopal Devara (1992 batch), principal secretary and chief protocol officer, general administration department, has been transferred and posted as principal secretary (reforms), finance department, according to the order.

eGov Magazine is an initiative of Elets Techomedia Pvt Ltd existing since 2003.
Now, Elets' YouTube channel, a treasure of premier innovation-oriented knowledge-conferences and awards, is also active.
To Subscribe Free Click Here

Most Popular

To Top