Government Movements

New Secretary level appointments at the centre

Views: 3.6K
New Secretary

New SecretaryAnant Kumar Singh, an IAS officer of 1984-batch, Uttar Pradesh, has been appointed Union Textiles Secretary in place of Rashmi Verma, who is an IAS officer of 1982-batch, Bihar.  She has been shifted as new Tourism Secretary. The post of Secretary Tourism has been lying vacant since 01 March 2017 following the retirement of Vinod Zutshi who was an IAS officer of 1982-batch, Rajasthan.

Leena Nair took over the charge of Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs in New Delhi. She is an IAS officer of 1982 batch of Tamil Nadu cadre. Before this appointment, she was serving as Secretary for Ministry of Women and Child Development. This post  has been lying vacant since February this year following the repatriation of A K Srivastava, an IAS officer of 1982-batch, reported The

Similarly, Jagdish Prasad Meena, an IAS officer of 1983-batch has been appointed Secretary, Department of Consumer Affairs vice Hem Kumar Pande who retired on 30 April 2017. Currently, Meena serves as Special Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries. He has been waiting for his turn to get Secretary rank post for long. He was the last one from the 1983 batch who was posted in Govt of India and yet waiting for a posting.

Rakesh Srivastava, an IAS officer of 1981-batch, Rajasthan, has been appointed Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development vice Leena Nair. Currently, Srivastava serves as the Member Secretary, National Commission for Backward Classes.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top