Government Movements

UPCM Adityanath Yogi allocates portfolios among 46-ministers Cabinet, keeps Home

Views: 2.4K

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Adityanath Yogi on Wednesday allocated portfolios amongst 46-ministers of his Cabinet.

While Yogi kept the crucial and highly sought Home and Revenue Department, along with three dozen other departments, with himself, he gave the Public Works Department (PWD), Food Processing, Entertainment Tax and Public Enterprises Department portfolios to Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya. Another Deputy Chief Minister Dr Dinesh Sharma was allocated the Higher and Secondary Education, Science and Technology, Electronics and Information Technology departments.

BJP’s official spokesperson and heavy weight minister Siddharth Nath Singh was allotted the Health department, while Mathura MP Srikant Sharma was given charge of the Energy portfolio. Cricketer-turned-politician Chetan Chauhan got the charge of Sports ministry.

Cabinet Ministers

Adityanath Yogi: Chief Minister, Home, Revenue, Housing and Urban Planning, Food Security, Mining, Flood Control, Tax Management, Jail, General Administration, State Property, Administrative Reform, Consumer Protection etc

Keshav Prasad Maurya: Public Works Department, Food Processing, Entertainment Tax, Public Labour department (additional responsibility)

Dinesh Sharma: Secondary and Higher Education, Science and Technology, Electronics, IT department (additional responsibility)

Surya Pratap Shahi: Agriculture, Agriculture Education, Agriculture Research

Suresh Khanna: Legislative affairs, Urban development, Sahari Samgra Vikas

Swami Prasad Maurya: Labour and Service planning, Urban employment and Poverty alleviation

Satish Mahana: Industrial development

Rajesh Agarwal: Finance

Rita Bahuguna Joshi: Women Welfare, Family Welfare, Maternity and Child Welfare, Tourism

Dara Singh Chauhan: Forest and Environment, Zoos

Dharampal Singh: Irrigation, Irrigation (mechanical)

S. P. Singh Baghel: Livestock, Minor Irrigation, Fishery

Satyadev Pachauri: Khadi, Rural industry, Resham, Textile industry, Small and medium enterprises, and exports encouragement

Ramapati Shastri: Social Welfare, SC and ST welfare

Jai Pratap Singh: Excise department, Liquor prohibition

Om Prakash Rajbhar: Backward Classes Welfare, Disabled People development

Brajesh Pathak: Law and Justice, Additional Energy Resources, Political Pention

Laxmi Narayan Chaudhary: Dairy development, Religious works and culture, Minority Welfare

Chetan Chouhan: Sports and Youth welfare, Commercial Education and Skill Development

Srikant Sharma: Power

Rajendra Pratap Singh: Rural Electricity Service

Siddharth Nath Singh: Health

Mukut Bihari Verma: Cooperative department

Ashutosh Tondon: Technological and Medical Education

Nand Kumar Nandi: Stamp and Court rates, Civil Aviation

State Ministers (Independent Charge)

Anupama Jaiswal: Basic education, Child development and nutrition, Revenue (MoS), Finance (MoS)

Suresh Rana: Sugarcane Development and Sugar Mills, Industrial development (MoS)

Upendra Tiwari: Water compensation, Land Development, Water Resources, Barren Land Development, Forest and Environment, Uddyan, Cooperatives (MoS)

Mahendra Singh: Rural Development, Samagra Rural Development, Healthcare (MoS)

Swatantradev Singh: Transport, Protocol, Power (MoS)

Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary: Panchayati Raj, PWD (MoS)

Dharam Singh Saini: Medicine, Contingency Grant, Rehabilitation

Anil Rajbhar: Soldiers’ welfare, Food Processing, Homeguards, Regional Security Force, Civil Security

Swati Singh: NRI, Flood Control, Agriculture Import, Agriculture Marketing, Agriculture Foreign Trade, Women Welfare, Family Welfare, Maternity and Child Welfare

State Ministers

Gulabo Devi: Social Welfare, SC and ST Welfare

Baldev Aulakh: Minority Welfare, Agriculture, Agriculture (Mechanised)

Atul Garg: Fertiliser supply, Rent Control, Consumer Protection, Food Security etc.

Sandeep Singh: Basic, Secondary, Higher, Professional and Medical education

Mohsin Raza: Science and Technology, Electronics, IT, Muslim Waqf, Haj

Archana Pandey: Mining, Excise, Prohibition

Ranvendra Pratap Singh: Agriculture, Agriculture Education and Research

Mannu Kori: Labour Service Planning

Jai Prakash Nishad: Livestock and fisheries, State Property, Urban Land

Girish Yadav: Urban Development, Rehabilitation, Abhav Sahayata

Neelkanth Tiwari: Law and Justice, Information, Sports and Youth Welfare

Suresh Paasi: Housing, Commercial education, Skill department

Jai Kumar Jaiky: Jail, Civil Service Management

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top