Punjab Government Reshuffles 8 IAS Officers, Dilip Kumar Becomes PS, Industries & Commerce

Bhagwant Mann

The Government of Punjab moves a minor administrative reshuffle in the state on 11 May 2022. As per the government announcement, as many as eight IAS officers have been transferred and posted across the state.

1. Dilip Kumar (IAS 1995-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary, Industries & Commerce. He will also take up the additional charges of Principal Secretary, Information Technology (IT), Principal Resident Commissioner (Investment Promotion & Industrial Liaison), Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi and Principal Secretary, Investment Promotion.

2. Kumar Rahul (IAS 2000-Batch) will assume the post of Secretary, Employment Generation & Training.

3. Amit Kumar (IAS 2008-Batch) has been made Joint Development Commissioner, Integrated Rural Development. Also, he gets the additional charges of Commissioner, NREGA and Ex-officio Special Secretary, Rural Development & Panchayat.

4. Rajiv Kumar Gupta (IAS 2016-Batch) has been given the post of Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Jalandhar.

5. Ankurjeet Singh (IAS 2018-Batch) will take over the charge of Additional Deputy Commissioner (General), Pathankot.

6. Viraj Shyamkarn Tidke (IAS 2018-Batch) has been assigned the post of Additional Commissioner, Taxation-I, Patiala.

Also Read | IAS Officers Reshuffled in Punjab, 10 Districts Get New Deputy Commissioners

7. Harpreet Singh (IAS 2019-Batch) gets the post of Sub-Divisional Magistrate (SDM), Amritsar-II with the additional charge of SDM, Majitha.

8. Manisha Rana (IAS 2019-Batch) has been made SDM, Anandpur Sahib. He will also assume the additional charge of SDM, Nangal.