Bihar government reshuffles 4 IAS officers, Amit Kumar made Director, Information & PR

Nitish Kumar

The Government of Bihar, in a recent move, announced a minor bureaucratic reshuffle in the state. Amidst the shifts, the state government has transferred four IAS officers to new posts.

1. Amit Kumar (IAS 2012-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Director, Information & Public Relations Department. He will also take up the additional charges of Managing Director (MD), Bihar Samvad Samiti and Additional Secretary, Information and Public Relations.

2. Tanai Sultania (IAS 2017-Batch) has been transferred and assigned the charge of District Development Officer (DDO), Patna.

3. Vinod Duhan (IAS 2018-Batch) has been transferred and appointed the charge of DDO, Gaya.

Also Read | Bihar Govt Transfers 3 IPS Officers, Sanjay Kumar Singh Named SP, Bhojpur

4. Amrisha Bains (IAS 2018-Batch) has been transferred and given the post of DDO, Darbhanga.