Major Reshuffle in Chhattisgarh, 18 IPS Officers Given New Posts

Chhattisgarh Police

In a recent move, the Government of Chhattisgarh ordered a major bureaucratic reshuffle on 25 April 2022. The state government reshuffled charges of as many as 18 IPS officers across the state. Amidst the rejig, eight districts were assigned new Superintendents of Police (SPs).

  1. Anand Chhabra (IPS 2001-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Inspector General (IG) of Police, Intelligence, Police Headquarters (PHQ), Raipur.
  2. Om Prakash Pal (IPS 2003-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as IG, Raipur Range, Raipur.
  3. B S Dhruv (IPS 2006-Batch) gets the post of Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Chhattisgarh Armed Force (CAF), Bastar Range, Jagdalpur.
  4. D K Garg (IPS 2007-Batch) will take over the charge of DIG, CAF, Bilaspur Range, Bilaspur.
  5. Amit Tukaram Kamble (IPS 2009-Batch) has been made Commandant, 4th Battlion CAF, Mana, Raipur.
  6. D R Anchala (IPS 2011-Batch) will assume the post of Commandant, 14th Battalion CAF, Balod.
  7. Vijay Agrawal (IPS 2012-Batch) has been transferred and posted as SP, Janjgir-Champa.
  8. Ramkrishna Sahu (IPS 2012-Batch) has been given the post of SP, Surajpur.
  9. Abhishek Pallav (IPS 2013-Batch) has been assigned the post of SP, Durg.
  10. Mohit Garg (IPS 2013-Batch) will take over the charge of SP, Balrampur.
  11. Bhawana Gupta (IPS 2014-Batch) gets the post of SP, Sarguja, Ambikapur.
  12. Chandra Mohan Singh (IPS 2014-Batch) has been ade SP, Mungeli.
  13. Rajesh Agrawal has been transferred and assigned the post of SP, Jashpur.
  14. Anjneya Varshney (IPS 2018-Batch) will assume the post of SP, Bijapur.
  15. Jitendra Kumar Yadav (IPS 2018-Batch) has been assigned the post of Additional Superintendent of Police, Operations, Bhanupratappur.
  16. Yogesh Kumar Patel (IPS 2018-Batch) gets the post of Additional SP, Operation, Dantewada.
  17. Kiran Gangaram Chavan (IPS 2018-Batch) will take over the post of Additional SP, Operations, Sukma.
  18. Pushkar Sharma (IPS 2018-Batch) has been made Additional SP, Operations, Narayanpur.

Also Read: Chhattisgarh’s ‘Rural-Centric’ Development Model Making Villages AatmaNirbhar