Administrative Rejig in Delhi, 9 IAS Officers Get New Posts

The Lieutenant Governor of Delhi Anil Baijal issued orders for a minor rejig in the administrative lineup of the capital. As per orders, the Government of Delhi reshuffled the posts of 9 IAS officers.

Dilraj Kaur (IAS 2000-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Secretary-cum-Commissioner, Food & Supplies. She will also be taking over the additional charge of Chairman & Managing Director (CMD), Delhi State Civil Supplies Corporation (DSCSC).

Nikhil Kumar (IAS 2002-Batch) has been shifted and appointed as Secretary, Public Works Department (PWD). Also, he has been assigned the additional charge of Secretary, Irrigation & Food Control (I & FC) Department.

Neeraj Semwal (IAS 2003-Batch) will be taking over the post of Managing Director (MD), Delhi Transport Corporation (DTC).

Also Read: Delhi Govt Makes 425 of 456 Citizens Services Online

Laltinkkhuma Franklin (IAS 2006-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Special Commissioner, Development.

S K Jain (IAS 2007-Batch) has been given the charge of Special Secretary, Health and Family Welfare and the additional charge of Project Director, Centralised Ambulance Trauma Services (CATS).

Kulanand Joshi (IAS 2010-Batch) gets the charge of Special Secretary, Health and Family Welfare. He will also be taking up the additional charges of Secretary Project Director, Delhi State AIDS Control Society (DSACS) and Special Secretary, Finance.

Prince Dhavan (IAS 2012-Batch) will be assuming the post of Deputy Commissioner, South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC).

Awanish Kumar (IAS 2014-Batch) has been made Special Commissioner, T&T. He will also be holding the additional charges of Special Secretary, IT and Officer on Special Duty (OSD), Health and Family Welfare.

Pooja Jain (IAS 2011-Batch) gets the post of Membe, Finance, Delhi Jal Board.