Government Movements

West Bengal Govt transfers 3 senior IAS officers

Views: 877
West Bengal

The Government of West Bengal, on August 3, approved a minor administrative reshuffle and issued the transfer posting orders of three senior IAS officers.

1. Ghulam Ali Ansari (IAS 2000-Batch) has been posted as Secretary, Minority Affairs & Madrasah Education Department. Ansari also gets the additional charges of Commissioner, Malda Division and Chairman, West Bengal Minorities Development and Finance Corporation (WBMDFC).

2. P B Salim (IAS 2001-Batch) has been appointed as Chairman and Managing Director (CMD), West Bengal Power Development Corporation Ltd. (WBPDCL). Salim also gets the additional charge of Officer on Special Duty (OSD) at Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) in the rank of Secretary in charge of Monitoring of Programme implementation and Grievance.

3. Smaraki Mahapatra (IAS 2002-Batch) has been assigned the post of Secretary, Land & Reforms and Refugee Relief and Rehabilitation Department and LRC, West Bengal.

Also Read: Amid minor administrative rejig, 5 IAS officers reshuffled in West Bengal

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top