Government Movements

Odisha Govt reshuffles posts of 5 IAS officers

Views: 494
Naveen Patnaik

The Government of Odisha has issued orders to transfer five IAS officers across the state causing a minor administrative rejig.

1. Vishal Kumar Dev (IAS 1996-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary, Finance Department.

2. Ashok Kumar Kaluaram Meena (IAS 1993-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Principal Secretary, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department.

3. R Vineel Krishna (IAS 2005-Batch) has been assigned the additional charge of Sports and Youth Services. Krishna is presently serving as Special Secretary to the Chief Minister.

4. Deoranjan Kumar Singh (IAS 1993-Batch) has been given the post of Principal Secretary, Steel and Mines.

5. Surendra Kumar (IAS 1993-Batch) has been made Principal Secretary, General Administration. Kumar also gets the additional charge of the Tourism Department of Odisha.

Also Read: Odisha Govt transfers 4 IPS officers amid a minor bureaucratic reshuffle

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top