Government Movements

Tripura Govt transfers 3 IAS officers

Views: 503

The Government of Tripura, on July 27, approved a minor administrative rejig causing the transfer and posting of three IAS officers across the state.

Barun Kumar Sahu (IAS 1992-Batch) Principal Secretary, Home (Jail), Home (Fire and Emergency Service) and Forest Department has been shifted. However, Sahu is awaiting his posting order.

Alok Kumar (IAS 1990-Batch) has been assigned the additional charge of the Forest Department. He is presently posted as Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura, holding the charges of General Administration (C&C), General Administration (P&T) and Home (excluding Jail and Fire and Emergency Service Department).

Apurba Roy (IAS 2006-Batch) has been posted as Secretary, Planning (including Statistics) and Finance Departments. She has also been given the additional charge of Home (Jail) and Home (Fire & Emergency Services) Department.

Also Read: Minor administrative reshuffle in Tripura, 7 IAS officers transferred

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top