Amid minor bureaucratic reshuffle in Bihar, 5 IPS officers transferred

Bihar, Nitish Kumar

The Government of Bihar, on July 14, gave a go-ahead to a minor bureaucratic rejig and transferred five IPS officers across the state.

Kantesh Kumar Mishra (IPS 2015-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Superintendent of Police (SP), Aurangabad.

Vinay Tiwari (IPS 2015-Batch) has been transferred and appointed SP, Bhojpur. Tiwari also gets the additional charge of Commandant, Cavalry Special Armed Police, Arrah.

Also Read: Minor administrative rejig in Bihar, 5 IAS given new posts

Swarn Prabhat (IPS 2017-Batch) has been assigned the post of SP City, Bhagalpur.

Vineet Kumar (IPS 2017-Batch) has been given the post of SP (Rural), Patna.

Ambrish Rahul (IPS 2017-Batch) get the post of SP City,(Central), Patna.