Minor administrative rejig in Bihar, 5 IAS given new posts

Nitish Kumar

Giving go-ahead to a minor administrative reshuffle in the state, the Government of Bihar issued official orders to transfer five IAS officers, on June 19.

1. Rachna Patil (IAS 2010-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Additional Secretary, General Administration Department (GAD), Bihar.

2. Himanshu Kumar Rai (IAS 2010-Batch) has been assigned the post of Collector and District Magistrate, Jahanabad district, Bihar.

3. Navin Kumar (IAS 2011-Batch) gets the post of Collector and District Magistrate, Munger district, Bihar.

4. Sunil Kumar Yadav (IAS 2012-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Collector and District Magistrate, Sitamarhi district, Bihar.

5. Abhilasha Kumari Sharma (IAS 2014-Batch) has been made Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Bihar.

Also Read: Bihar Govt reshuffles charges of 3 IPS officer