Tamil Nadu Govt reshuffles 8 IAS officers

MK Stalin

The Government of Tamil Nadu, on June 9, gave go-ahead to another bureaucratic reshuffle ordering transfer and posting eight IAS officers in the state.

1. Dr K P Karthikeyan (IAS 2014-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Commissioner, Corporation of Madurai.

2. T Christuraj (IAS 2016-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Commissioner, Corporation of Salem.

3. Kranti Kumar Pati (IAS 2015-Batch) has been assigned the post of Commissioner, Corporation of Tiruppur.

4. B Vishnu Chandran (IAS 2015-Batch) has been given the charge of Commissioner, Corporation of Tirunelveli.

5. Raja Gopal Sunkara (IAS 2015-Batch) will take over as Commissioner, Corporation of Coimbatore.

6. M S Prasanth (IAS 2015-Batch) has been made Deputy Commissioner, Greater Chennai Corporation.

7. Dr Manish Shankarrao (IAS 2016-Batch) gets the charge of Deputy Commissioner (Health), Greater Chennai Corporation.

8. D Sneha (IAS 2017-Batch) becomes Deputy Commissioner (Education), Greater Chennai Corporation.

Also Read: Tamil Nadu Govt reshuffles SPs of 27 districts