Minor administrative rejig in UP, Govt transfers 6 IAS officers

Views: 560
Yogi-Adityanath, Government of Uttar Pradesh

The Government of Uttar Pradesh, on June 4, nodded to a minor administrative reshuffle and ordered the transfer and posting of six IAS officers in the state.

  1. Bhanu Chandra Goswami (IAS 2009-Batch) has been transferred and posted as CEO, Uttar Pradesh Rural Engineering Department.
  2. Sanjay Kumar Khatri (IAS 2010-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as District Magistrate, Prayagraj.
  3. Sujeet Kumar (IAS 2010-Batch) gets the charge of District Magistrate, Kaushambi.
  4. Amit Kumar Singh (IAS 2011-Batch) becomes Special Secretary, Urban Development. Also, he has been assigned the additional charge of Joint Managing Director (MD), Jal Nigam.
  5. Dinesh Chandra (IAS 2012-Batch) will take over as District Magistrate, Bahraich.
  6. Shambhu Kumar (IAS 2012-Batch) will assume the post of Special Secretary, Secondary Education.

Also read: Yogi Govt removes DMs of 8 districts, new DMs to assume charge immediately

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top