e-Governance News

4 IPS officers reshuffled in Andhra Pradesh

Views: 462
IPS officers

In a minor bureaucratic reshuffle, four IPS officers have been transferred and reposted in the State of Andhra Pradesh. The Government of Andhra Pradesh approving the rejig released transfer orders on June 2.

  1. Ch. D Tirumala Rao (IPS 1989-Batch) has been appointed as Commissioner, Public Transport Department. Also, Rao has been given the posts of Ex-Officio Vice Chairman and Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC).
  2. N Sanjay (IPS 1996-Batch) has been posted as Managing Director, Andhra Pradesh State Police Housing Corporation Ltd. Sanjay will also the additional charge of Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Personnel and Training in the Office of Director General of Police (DGP), AP, Mangalagiri.
  3. K Arif Hafeez (IPS 2015-Batch) has been made Superintendent of Police (SP), Guntur.
  4. R N Ammi Reddy (IPS-SPS) has been issued directions to report at the Office of DGP Head of Police Force (HoPF), AP, Mangalagiri.

Also Read: Andhra Pradesh Govt transfers 3 IAS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top