Government Movements

Punjab Govt transfers 10 IPS officers amidst a major bureaucratic rejig

Views: 562
Chief Minister of Punjab is Captain Amarinder Singh

The Government of Punjab, on May 4,  released orders for a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the state’s police force. As a result, as many as 10 IPS officer have been transferred and posted.

  1. Rohit Choudhary (IPS 1988-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Special Director General of Police (DGP), Punjab State Human Rights Commission.

  2. Ram Singh (IPS 1994-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Additional DGP, Modernisation. Singh also gets the additional charge of Cyber Crime Division and State Crimes Records Bureau (SCRB).

  3. Promod Ban (IPS 1995-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Additional DGP, Special Crimes and Economic Offences Wing.

  4. M F Farooqui (IPS 1995-Batch) has been made Additional DGP, Public Grievances Division, Chandigarh.

  5. Amit Prasad (IPS 1995-Batch) has been assigned the post of Additional DGP, Counter Intelligence (CI) and Organised Crime Control Unit (OCCU).

  6. Vibhu Raj (IPS 1996-Batch) has been appointed as Additional DGP, Vigilance Bureau.

  7. Lakshmee Kant Yadav (IPS 1996-Batch) has been posted as Additional DGP, Vigilance Bureau.

  8. Kaustubh Sharma (IPS 2001-Batch) gets the charge of Inspector General (IG), Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar and the additional charge of IG, OCCU Punjab.

  9. Gurpreet Singh Toor (IPS-SPS 2004-Batch) has been given the post of Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Ropar Range, Ropar.

  10. Sujit Singh (IPS-SPS 2004-Batch) has been made DIG Faridkot Range, Faridkot.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top