Government Movements

Punjab Govt promotes 8 IPS officers to ADGP rank

Views: 674
Punjab Police

The Government of Punjab, on May 4, issued orders to promote as many as eight IPS officers from 1995 and 1996 batches to the rank of Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) from the Inspector General (IG) of Police rank.

The list of promoted officers include:

  1. Kapil Dev (IPS 1995-Batch) has received a proforma promotion.

  2. Promod Ban (IPS 1995-Batch)

  3. Mohd. Faiyaz Farooqui (IPS 1995-Batch)

  4. Amit Prasad (IPS 1995-Batch)

  5. G Nageswara Rao (IPS 1995-Batch)

  6. Vibhu Raj (IPS 1996-Batch)

  7. Rajiv Ahir (IPS 1996-Batch) has received a proforma promotion.

  8. Lakshmee Kant Yadav (IPS 1996-Batch)

Also Read : Punjab Govt transfers 10 IPS officers amidst a major bureaucratic rejig

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top