Government Movements

Haryana Govt nods for major administrative reshuffle, transfers 24 IAS officers

Views: 923
Haryana govt

The Government of Haryana, on February 4, issued orders for a major administrative rejig in the state resulting in transfer and posting of 24 IAS officers with immediate effect.

  1. Varinder Singh Kundu (IAS 1986-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Labour Department. He will also hold the charges of ACS, Sainik & Ardh Sainik Welfare Department and ACS, Printing & Stationery Department.

  2. Pranab Kishore Das (IAS 1986-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as ACS, Power Department and ACS, New & Renewable Energy Department.

  3. Trilok Chand Gupta (IAS 1987-Batch) has been made ACS, Mines & Geology Department. Also, he will hold the posts of ACS, Employment Department, work related to the implementation of CM announcements, Member Secretary, Haryana Governance Reforms Authority and ACS, Housing for all Department.

  4. Amit Jha (IAS 1987-Batch) will assume the post of ACS, Science and Technology Department. Also, he will be Advisor, Haryana Saraswati Heritage Board and ACS, Development & Panchayats Department.

  5. Sudhir Rajpal (IAS 1990-Batch) will assume the charge of ACS, Civil Aviation Department. He has also  been allotted the posts of CEO, Gurugram Metropolitan Authority, Gurugram and CEO, Faridabad Metropolitan Development Authority, Faridabad.

  6. Ankur Gupta (IAS 1990-Batch) will take over as ACS, Animal Husbandry and Dairying Department and ACS, Fisheries Department.

  7. Anurag Rastogi (IAS 1990-Batch) has been appointed as ACS, Excise and Taxation Department and ACS, Food, Civil, Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department.

  8. Anand Mohan Sharan (IAS 1990-Batch) has been posted as Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department and Principal Secretary, Technical Education Department.

  9. Raja Sekhar Vundru (IAS 1990-Batch) will take over as ACS, Skill Development & Industrial Training Department.

  10. Vineet Garg (IAS 1991-Batch) has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Electronics, IT & Communications Department. He also gets the charges of Principal Secretary, Social Justice & Empowerment Department and Principal Secretary, Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Backward Classes Department.

  11. V Umashankar (IAS 1993-Batch) has been posted as Principal Secretary to CM, Principal Secretary, Haryana Citizen Resources Information Department, Principal Secretary, Public Relations, Languages Department and Principal Secretary, Administrative Reforms Department.

  12. Vijayendra Kumar (IAS 1995-Batch) has been given the charges of Principal Secretary, Industries & Commerce Department and Principal Secretary, General Administration Department. Also, he will be CEO, Haryana Saraswati Heritage Board.

  13. Rakesh Gupta (IAS 1997-Batch) has been appointed as Project Director, CM’s Good Governance Associates Programme. Also, he has been made Commissioner and Secretary, Women and Child Development Department.

  14. Vijay Singh Dahiya (IAS 2001-Batch) has been given the post of Director General (DG)/Secretary, Higher and Technical Education Department.

  15. Amneet P Kumar (IAS 2001-Batch) has been given the posts of Managing Director (MD), Haryana Dairy Development Cooperative Federation and MD, Haryana Scheduled Castes, Finance & Development Corporation.

  16. Amit Kumar Agrawal (IAS 2003-Batch) has been given the charges of Additional Principal Secretary to CM and DG/Secretary, Information, Public Relations & Languages.

  17. Ajit Balaji Joshi (IAS 2003-Batch) will take over as Chief Administrator, Haryana Shehri Vikas Pradhikaran, Panchkula.

  18. Vikas Yadav (IAS 2003-Batch) has been appointed as DG/Secretary, Rural Development Department and Secretary, Animal Husbandry & Dairying Department.

  19. Vinay Singh (IAS 2003-Batch) will be holding the post of Chief Administrator, State Agriculture Marketing Board.

  20. Phool Chand Meena (IAS 2004-Batch) will assume the post of DG/Secretary, Skill Development & Industrial Training & Employment Department. Also, the post of Secretary, Finance Department.

  21. A Srinivas (IAS 2004-Batch) will take over as DG/Secretary, Mines & Geology Department.

  22. Hardeep Singh (IAS 2005-Batch) has been given the charge of DG/ Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department. Also, he will hod the charges of Additional CEO, Haryana Kisan Kalyan Pradhikaran and MD, Haryana Land Reclamation Development Corporation Ltd.

  23. Shaleen (IAS 2012-Batch) has been posted as Director/Special Secretary, Medical Education & Research Department.

  24. Munish Sharma (IAS 2014-Batch) will assume the charge  of Commissioner Municipal Corporation, Manesar and Additional Labour Commissioner, Gurugram.

Also Read: 13 DANIPS officers reshuffled & posted in Delhi

Also Read: Uttar Pradesh Govt reshuffle charges of 10 IAS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top