Government Movements

Bihar Govt reshuffles charges of 7 IPS officers

Views: 683
IPS officers

In an official order on January 19, the Government of Bihar issued transfer and posting orders of seven IPS officers in the state.

  1. MR Nayak (IPS 1998-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Inspector General (IG) of Police, BMP. Nayak has also been allotted the additional charge of IG, Traffic.

  2. KS Anupam (IPS 1998-Batch) has been appointed as IG, Modernisation.

  3. Ravi Ranjan Kumar (IPS 2012-Batch) has been given the charge of Commandant, BMP-12, Saharsa. He will also hold the additional charge of BMP-15, Valmiki Nagar, Bagaha.

  4. Sanjay Kumar Singh (IPS 2012-Batch) will take over as Superintendent of Police (SP), Prohibition.

  5. Rakesh Kumar Sinha (IPS 2012-Batch) has been allotted the charge of SP, Special Branch.

  6. Pankaj Kumar will assume the charge of SP, EOW.

  7. Chandrashekhar Prasad Vidhyarthi has been made Joint Secretary, Revenue and Land Reforms.

Also Read: J&K Govt transfers 4 IAS officers in a minor administrative rejig

Also Read: Centre empanels 10 IAS officers as Additional Secretary or equivalent

Also Read: Assam Govt transfers 3 IAS officers

Also Read: UP Govt transfers 15 IAS officers in a major administrative rejig

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top