IPS Officers Transferred

Amidst a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the capital, 13 IPS officers have been transferred and posted at various positions.

  1. Manish Agarwal (1996-Batch IPS) has been made  Joint Commissioner of Police, Traffic.

  2. SS Yadav (1997-Batch IPS) has been posted as  Joint Commissioner of Police, Northern Range.

  3. Rishi Pal (2004-Batch IPS) has been haunted over the charge of Additional Commissioner of Police, Training.

  4. Shibesh Singh (2005-Batch IPS) will assume the charge of Additional Commissioner of Police, Crime.

  5. Devendra Arya (2008-Batch IPS) has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Security.

  6. Usha Rangnani (2011-Batch IPS) will take over the charge of DCP, Police Control Room (PCR).

  7. Ingit Pratap Singh (2011-Batch IPS) will be the DCP, South West.

  8. Urvija Goel (2011-Batch IPS) has been transferred and posted as DCP, Economic Offence Wing.

  9. Sanjay Kumar Sain (2012-Batch IPS) will assume charge of Additional DCP-I, Shahdra.

  10. Guriqbal Singh Sidhu (2012-Batch IPS) has been made Additional DCP-I, North West.

  11. Vijay Kumar (2013-Batch IPS) will hold the charge of DCP, 1st Battalion, Delhi Armed Police (DAP).

  12. Prashant Priya Gautam (2013-Batch IPS) will assume the charge of DCP, Traffic.

  13. Amit Goyal (2014-Batch IPS) has been appointed as Additional DCP-I, South West.

Also Read: LG Delhi transfers 8 IAS officers & an IFS officer

Also Read: MHA promotes 26 IAS officers of Joint AGMUT cadre to JAG cadre


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers