Government Movements

Rajiv Kumar assumes charge of Election Commissioner of India

Views: 1.0K
Rajiv Kumar

Rajiv Kumar (1984-Batch IAS) took the charge as the new Election Commissioner (EC) of India on September 1. Kumar will be joining Chief Election Commissioner, Sunil Arora and Election Commissioner, Sushil Chandra.

Kumar has been serving the Government of India since the past 36 years and has worked in various ministries at the Centre and his state cadre of Bihar/Jharkhand. Kumar has extensive work experience across Social Sector, Environment & Forests, Human Resources, Finance and Banking Sector.

Also Read : Uttar Pradesh’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 22 PCS Promoted to IAS

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top