Government Movements

Jharkhand Govt Transfers 8 IAS Officers

Views: 1.5K
Hemant Sorean, Chief Minister, Jharkhand

In a new order issued on September 12, the Government of Jharkhand transferred as many as eight Indian Administrative Services (IAS) officers in the state.

  1. Shashidhar Mandal (2006-Batch IAS) has been posted as Special Secretary, Schedule Tribe, Schedule Caste, Minority and Backward Class Welfare Department.

  2. Basharat Qayoom (2016 Batch IAS) is to assume the charge of Joint Secretary, Women, Child Development and Social Security Department.

  3. Chandan Kumar (2016-Batch IAS) has been made the Additional District Magistrate (ADM), Dhanbad.

  4. Karn Satyarthi (2016-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Director, Land Acquisition Department.

  5. Megha Bhardwaj (2016-Batch IAS) has been transferred and posted as Joint Secretary, Planning and Finance Department.

  6. Vishal Sagar (2016-Batch IAS) is to assume the charge of Joint Secretary, Personnel and Administrative Reforms.

  7. Himanshu Mohan (2016-Batch IAS) has been appointed as Deputy Director, Krishna Institute of Public Administration.

  8. Lokesh Mishra (2016-Batch IAS) will be taking the charge of ADM (Law and Order), Ranchi.

Also Read: Jharkhand’s Bureaucratic Reshuffle: State Transfers 11 IPS Officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top