Government Movements

Madhya Pradesh Govt transfers 4 IAS officers

Views: 1.7K
Shivraj Singh Chauhan

In a latest official order dated August 21, the Government of Madhya Pradesh nodded for a minor bureaucratic rejig. The move led to a reshuffling of the responsibilities of four IAS officers in the state.

  1. Swatantra Kumar Singh (2007-Batch IAS) has been made the Director (Rehabilitation), Narmada Valley Development Authority. Singh, prior to the recent order, held the post of Additional Commissioner, City Administration and Development. He also had the additional charge of Additional Managing Director, Metro Rail Company Ltd.

  2. Sanjay Gupta (2007-Batch IAS) has been transferred and posted as Collector, Harda district. Gupta was serving as Director (Rehabilitation), Narmada Valley Development Authority.

  3. Priyanka Das (2009-Batch IAS), Collector, Muraina district has been given the charge of Managing Director, Madhya Pradesh State Bus and Farm Development Corporation.

  4. Anurag Verma (2012-Batch IAS), Collector, Harda district has been appointed the responsibility of Muraina district.

Also Read: Madhya Pradesh’s Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 12 IAS Officers Transferred

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top