CM Jai Ram Thakur reshuffles the Himachal Pradesh cabinet

Views: 916
Jai Ram Thanku, Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

Jai Ram Thanku, Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh reshuffled departments held by the cabinet ministers on July 31. The move came following the allocation of departments to the three newly sworn-in ministers.

Following the orders by the CM for the reshuffling of the charges, Rajiv Saizal was allocated the health and family welfare department which was earlier held by the CM himself since Vipin Singh Parmar was made the assembly Speaker in February.

Suresh Bhardwaj has been given the charge of the urban development department which was held by Sarveen Chaudhary prior to the reshuffle. Bhardwaj will also have the charge of parliamentary affairs whereas Chaudhary has been given the social justice and empowerment ministry.

CM Thakur himself will take care of eight departments himself including finance, home, tourism, excise and taxation and public works. However, Mahender Singh Thakur will continue to be the Jal Shakti minister.

Bikram Singh has been given the responsibility of the transport department. On the other hand, Govind Singh Thakur, who is currently in charge of the transport department, has now been given the education portfolio. However, Bikram Singh will continue to look after the industries department.

Ram Lal Markanda has been allocated the charge of the technical education department, while the agriculture department goes to Virender Kanwar, who will also have the charge of the rural development and the panchayati raj department.

Also Read: Punjab’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 33 IPS & PPS officers transferred

Since CM Jai Ram Thakur has assumed his charge in December 2017, this has been the first reshuffle in the cabinet of the state. The CM’s addition of the three new ministers to the cabinet was done on July 30.

The three new ministers to the cabinet – Sukh Ram Chaudhary, Rakesh Pathania and Rajinder Garg sworn-in for their posts as ministers at the Raj Bhawan. Post the swearing-in ceremony, Sukh Ram Chaudhary was given the charge of MPP (multi-purpose projects) and power portfolio. Whereas,  Pathania was made the forest minister and Garg was handed over the charge of the food, civil supplies and consumer affairs department.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top