Government Movements

Madhya Pradesh bureaucratic rejig: 50 IAS officers transferred

Views: 2.1K
Shivraj singh chauhan

The Shivraj Singh-led Government of Madhya Pradesh has taken a big step in restructuring the bureaucratic sphere. The State announced the transfer of as many as 50 IAS officers from the secretary of the departments to the commissioner of the divisions causing a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the State.

The transfer details of the IAS officers are as follows:

Kalpana Shrivastava has been transferred as the Principal Secretary (PS), Horticulture and Food Processing. While Manu Srivastava has been appointed as Administrative Member, Board of Revenue and Manoj Govil has been given the charge of PS, Commercial Tax.

Ashok Shah has been transferred as PS, Women and Child Development Corporation and Pankaj Raga has been given the charge of PS, Sports and Parliamentary Department. However, the charge of PMS, Public Health Engineering and Environment Department has been given to Malay Srivastava. Moreover, the charge of PS, Labour Department is given to Rajesh Rajaura.

Following the new orders M. Gopal Reddy is the new Chairman, Board of Revenue and ICP Cashmere becomes Vice President, Narmada Valley. Anurag Jain gets the charge of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Planning and Finance, whereas, Mohammad Suleman gets the charge of ACS, Health. Moreover, Vinod Kumar has been transferred as ACS, General Administration Department and JN Consotia has been transferred as ACS, Animal Husbandry.

Furthermore, the bureaucratic reshuffle included Karlin Khongwar who has been given the charge of PS, Technical Education and Housing Board (Charge) while Amit Rathore has been given the charge of  PS, Finance. Faiz Ahmed Kidwai has been appointed as PS, health and Nitesh Kumar Vyas as PS, Urban Development. DP Ahuja has been made PS, Water Resources; Prateek Hazela, PS, Social Justice; and Shiv Shekhar Shukla, PS, Culture with Civil Supplies.

Pallavi Jain Govil to take charge as PS, Primitive Tribes and Sanjay Kumar Shukla as PS, Industry and Medical Education (Charge). Anupam Rajan has been transferred as PS, Higher Education and Public Relations (Charge). Neeraj Mandloi has been transferred as PS, Public Works Department while Sanjay Dubey as PS, energy. Following the rejig, Dr J Vijay Kumar to take charge as Director, Public Health and Public Health Services Corporation in charge and Vishesh Garhpale takes the charge as Managing Director, Central Region Power Distribution Company.

Krishnagopal Tiwari has been transferred as Deputy Secretary, Social Justice. Chavi Bhardwaj has been transferred as the Mission Director, National Health Mission and Shashank Mishra has been given the charge of  CEO, Rural Road Development Authority. Swatanter Kumar Singh has been given the charge of Additional Commissioner, Urban Administration and Development, whereas, Swati Meena Nayak has been given the charge of Director, Women and Child Development.

Shriman Shukla has been transferred as the Managing Director, MPRDC and Sudam P Khade as Additional Secretary, Public Relations and MD Medium. Ravindra Singh has been given the charge of Officer on Special Duty, State Information Commission. Moreover, Ashish Saxena gets the charge of MD, Oilseeds Producer Association and Dr Srinivas Sharma gets the charge of Secretary, General Administration Department.

The move by the MP government also included more positions reshuffled – Ravindra Kumar Mishra has been transferred as Commissioner, Silk. Naresh Pal Kumar to take charge of Commissioner of Shahdol Division and Ajit Kumar as the Commissioner, Town and Country Investment. However, Rajiv Chandra Dubey will be taking the charge of Commissioner, Excise. Moreover, Mohanlal Meena will be taking charge as MD, Khadi and Village Industries Board and Rajesh Bahuguna as Member, Board of Revenue. P Narhari has been appointed as MD, MP State Cooperative Marketing Federation Limited (MARKFED) and Commissioner in charge of Urban Administration.

Renu Tiwari will be taking charge as Commissioner, Social Justice and Dr MK Aggarwal has been appointed as Secretary, Department of AYUSH. Sonali Ponkshe Vayangankar has been appointed as Director, Academy of Administration while Sukhvir Singh as Secretary, Minerals. Further, KK Singh has been given the charge of GAD (free of charge), whereas, MB Ojha has been given the charge of Commissioner, Chambal division.

Also Read: 3 IAS officers transferred in Madhya Pradesh on immediate basis

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top