Government Movements

Assam Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 9 Officers transferred in minor rejig

Views: 1.7K
Assam Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 9 Officers transferred in minor rejig

Assam government led by Sarbananda Sonowal has appointed Kumar Sanjay Krishna as the Chief Secretary. Krishna, a 1985-Batch officer currently the additional chief secretary Home, Political and Disaster Management will take charge as chief secretary after December 31 when the incumbent Alok Kumar retires.

The government has also transferred nine IAS officers. Jishnu Barua, (1988-Batch) will take charge as the Additional Chief Secretary Home and Political and Revenue and Disaster Management Departments along with his current portfolio as Secretariat, Administration (Archives) Department. He will be relieved from his additional charge as Additional Chief Secretary Environment and Forest and Excise Department.

Rajiv Kumar Beta will continue as the Chairman of Assam Administrative Tribunal. Though, he has been relieved from the additional charge of Chairman of Board of Revenue, Assam and Additional Chief Secretary Finance, Soil Conservation and Transformation and Development Departments.

V S Bhaskar, (1985-Batch) currently Additional Chief Secretary Pensions and Public Grievances, Hill Areas and Mines and Minerals Departments has been posted as Chairman of the Board of Revenue, Assam.

Syedain Abbasi, (1990-Batch) currently Principal Secretary Public Health Engineering, Water Resources, Information Technology and Science and Technology Departments will also hold additional charge of Principal Secretary Pension and Public Grievances Department.

Biswaranjan Samal, (1992-Batch) currently Principal Secretary Cooperation and Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Departments and MD, Assam Food and Civil Supplies Corporation Limited has been posted as Principal Secretary Hill Areas Department.

Samir Kumar Sinha, (1994-Batch) currently Principal Secretary Health and Family Welfare, Finance and Pension and Public Grievances Departments and Additional Principal Resident Commissioner, Assam Bhawan, New Delhi has been posted as Principal Secretary Finance Department and Transformation & Development Department.

Avinash Purushottam Das Joshi, (1994-Batch) currently Principal Secretary Sports and Youth Welfare Department has been posted as the new Principal Secretary Environment and Forest, Excise and Mines and Minerals Departments.

Preetom Saikia, (1999-Batch) currently Commissioner and Secretary Elementary Education, Secondary Education and Cultural Affairs Departments will also hold additional charge of Commissioner and Secretary Printing and Stationery and Information and Public Relations Departments.

Nitin Kumar Shivdas Khade, (2004-Batch) currently Commissioner Barak Valley Division, Development Commissioner, Hill Areas and Commissioner and Secretary Finance and Transformation and Development Departments and CEO of State Innovation and Transformation Aayog will now hold additional charge of Commissioner and Secretary Soil Conservation Department.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top