Government Movements

Assam Bureaucratic Reshuffle: 6 officers transferred in minor rejig

Views: 1.8K
Assam Bureaucratic Reshuffle

In a minor bureaucratic reshuffle, Government of Assam has transferred six IAS officers. The Sonowal government in Assam in a recent reshuffle has shifted six IAS officers with immediate effect across the state of Assam.

J V N Subramanyam, 2009-Batch, currently Mission Director – National Health Mission, has been transferred from Inter-Cadre Deputation from Assam Meghalaya Cadre to Andhra Pradesh Cadre for three years.

Rajesh Prasad, 1995-Batch officer, currently serving as Principal Secretary – Agriculture, Tourism, Revenue and District Magistrate (DM), Departments and Agriculture Production Commissioner, Assam and CEO, ASDMA, Assam has been given additional charge as CEO, MMS – CMSGUY (Mega Mission Society – Chief Minister Samagra Gramya Unnayan Yojana).

M S Manivannan, 2005-Batch, who is at present the DC of Karimganj, has been transferred as Secretary, Revenue with additional charge as DM Departments and CEO, ASDMA, Assam.

Dr Lakshmanan S, 2011-Batch, currently serving as DC, Sivasagar has been appointed as Mission Director, National Health Mission (NHM), Assam.

Lakshmi Priya M S, 2014-Batch, presently serving as Additional DC, Dibrugarh has been appointed as DC, Sivasagar.

Anbamuthan M P (2014-Batch), Staff Officer to Chief Secretary, Assam has been transferred as DC – Karimganj, Assam.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top