e-Governance News

Bureaucratic Rejig: 17 officers transfarred in Uttar Pradesh

Views: 2.3K
17 officers transfarred in Uttar Pradesh

In a major bureaucratic rejig, the Uttar Pradesh government issued transfer orders to 17 IAS officers of the state. Majority of the officers hold the post of District Magistrate (DM) & Collector.

17 officers transfarred in Uttar Pradesh

Vishak G Iyer (2011-Batch), the DM & Collector of Chitrakoot has been appointed as the Special Secretary to Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh. He has taken over the post from Dr Adarsh Singh (2007), who has now been posted as Barabanki DM.

Sanjay Kumar (2002-Batch), Urban Development Secretary has been posted as Saharanpur Commissioner. On the other hand, Kunal Silku (2011-Batch), Siddharth Nagar DM has been named the new Secretary of Urban Development, in place of Kumar.

Jagat Raj, 2002-Batch officer and Azamgarh Commissioner has been posted as the Secretary, Secondary Education. Raj’s post has been swapped with that of Kanak Tripathi (2003-Batch), who has been appointed as Secondary Education Secretary.

Shivankant Dwivedi , 2016-Batch officer and DM of Azamgarh has been kept on waiting. On the other hand, he has been replaced by Nagendra Prasad Singh (2005-Batch), Special Secretary, Rural Development.

Women Welfare Special Secretary C  Indumathy has been named the DM of Sultanpur. The 2012 batch officer has replaced Divya Prakash Giri (1995-Batch), who has been made the Additional Commissioner, Excise.

Chandra Vijay Singh (2012-Batch), Special Secretary, Secondary Education, has been posted as Firozabad DM. Singh has taken over the post of Selva Kumari (2006-Batch), who has been posted as Special Secretary, Rural Development.

Udai Bhanu Tripathi (2011-Batch), Barabanki DM has replaced Singh as the Secondary Education Special Secretary. Suresh Kumar (2005-Batch), Ambedkar Nagar DM has been named the Special Secretary, Rural Development Department.

Kumar has been replaced by Rakesh Kumar Mishra (2009-Batch), the new DM of Ambedkar Nagar. He was holding the post of Special Secretary & Additional Commissioner, Sugar and Cane Development Deptt & Director, Cane, Lucknow.

Shesh Mani Pandey (2012-Batch), CEO, Bhadohi Industrial Development Authority, has been made the new DM of Chitrakoot in place of Vishak G Iyer.

Om Prakash Arya (2010-Batch), Additional Commissioner, Excise, has been appointed as the DM of Siddharthnagar.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top