e-Governance News

Telangana government promotes 27 IAS officers

Views: 2.7K
Telangana government

As many as 27 IAS have been promoted by the Telangana state government. Despite the Model Code of Conduct in place, the Election Commission of India approved the promotions.

1987-Batch officers Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, Vasudha Mishra has been promoted to Special Chief Secretary, Telangana Government. At present he is the Director General, National Mission of Clean Ganga (NMCG).

Vasudha Mishra of 1987-Batch has been promoted to Special Chief Secretary, Government of Telangana. At present she is the Additional Secretary to Government of India, Department of Agriculture Research and Education, New Delhi.

Adhar Sinha, 1988-Batch officer has been promoted as Special Chief Secretary to Government (Poll), General Administration Department (GAD). At present he is the Principal Secretary to Government (Poll), GAD.

Shalini Mishra, who is also from the 1988-Batch, has been promoted from Principal Secretary to Government (GPM&AR), GAD to Special Chief Secretary to Government (GPM&AR).

L Rani Kumudini (1988-Batch), who is on central deputation, has been promoted as the Special Chief Secretary to the state Government. At present, she is Chief Executive, National Fisheries Development Board.

Somesh Kumar (1989-Batch), who is at present the Principal Secretary (CT and Excise), has been promoted as Special Chief Secretary (CT and Excise), Government of Telangana.

Sabyasachi Ghosh (1994-Batch) has been promoted as Principal Secretary to Government (Youth Services). At present he is the Secretary in the Department of Youth Services of the state.

Yogita Rana, Lokesh Kumar, T. Vijaya Kumar and P. Satyanarayana Reddy, all from 2003-Batch have been promoted. Rana, who is the Director of Public Health and Family Welfare, has been re-designated as Commissioner of the department.

Lokesh Kumar, Collector of Ranga Reddy Collector has been retained in the same post and the promotion is on super time scale.

T Vijaya Kumar, Director, School Education, has been promoted to Commissioner, School Education.

Reddy, Member Secretary, Pollution Control Board, is retained in the same post.

D Ronald Rose (2003-Batch), Mahbubnagar Collector, has been promoted to selection grade scale.

Officers from the 2010-Batch, Hari Chandana Dasari, Preeti Mena, D. Divya and  Bharati Hollikeri have also been promoted as Chief Special Secretary.

Anurag Jayanti, Gowtham Potru, Pamela Satpathy and Rahul Raj, officers from the 2015-Batch are also promoted.

Amrapalli Kata, GHMC Additional Commissioner, who got promotion, has been retained in the same post and deputed to work as Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana.

Also Read: Telangana Leading e-Governance, M-Governance Revolution in India

Apart from the IAS officers, 23 IPS officers have also been promoted.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top