Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Phase 4 voting commences in nine states for 961 candidates

Views: 1.1K
Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Is being held on 29 April, 2019 in 72 constituencies across nine states. As many as 961 candidates are contesting in this phase and around 12.79 crore voters are eligible to cast their votes in the fourth phase.

The states and number of seats in them for the Phase 4 of Lok Sabha 2019 elections are as follows-

States Number of Seats
Maharashtra 17
Rajasthan 13
Uttar Pradesh 13
West Bengal   8
Madhya Pradesh   6
Odisha   6
Bihar   5
Jharkhand   3
Jammu & Kashmir   1

Till 10 am, approximately 10.27 percent voter turnout across the states has taken place. The state wise turnout is as given in the below table.

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 4 Voter Turnout

State Voter Turnout Percentage (till 9 AM)
Bihar 10.76
Jammu & Kashmir 0.68
Madhya Pradesh 11.39
Maharashtra 6.45
Odisha 8.34
Rajasthan 12.22
Uttar Pradesh 9.87
West Bengal 16.89
Jharkhand 12.00

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has set up 1.40 lakh polling stations for this phase.

Some of the key contestants in the Lok Sabha Phase 4 elections 2019 are Kanhaiya Kumar (CPI) contesting from Begusarai seat in Bihar, Urmila Matondkar of Congress from Mumbai North, Baijyant Panda of BJP from Kendrapara Odisha, Dimple Yadav of Samajwadi Party from Kannauj Uttar Pradesh, Satabdi Roy of Trinamool Congress (CPM) from Birbhoom West Bengal and Milind Deora of Congress from South Mumbai.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top