Government Movements

Odisha Government reshuffles roles of seven IAS officers

Views: 2.8K
Government reshuffles

As part of bureaucratic reshuffle, at least seven IAS officers have been transferred or given additional roles by the Odisha government. The officers include Bishnupada Sethi, Saswata Mishra, and Dr Krishan Kumar among others.

Bishnupada Sethi, a 1995-batch IAS officer, serving as Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Higher Education Department with the additional charges of Special Relief Commissioner (SRC) and Managing Director of Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA), has been given the additional charge of the Commissioner of Commercial Taxes and GST, Cuttack.

Saswata Mishra, a 1996-batch IAS officer, currently posted as the Commissioner of Commercial Taxes & GST, Cuttack and Ex-officio Special Secretary of Finance Department, has been appointed Commissioner-cum-Secretary of Higher Education Department.

Also Read:  Ashok Khemka among nine officers transferred in Haryana

Dr Krishan Kumar, the 2002-batch IAS officer, serving the role of Commissioner-cum-Secretary of the Cooperation Department with additional charge of Special Secretary of Agriculture and Farmer Empowerment Department and Chairman, Odisha State Warehousing Corporation, in Bhubaneswar, has been given the additional charge of Secretary of Works Department. The role of Special Secretary of Agriculture and Farmer Empowerment Department has been cancelled.

Prasanta Kumar Senapati, Fisheries Director, has been appointed as Secretary, Board of Revenue, Cuttack.

Ratnakar Rout, Director, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Services will hold the additional charge of Director, Fisheries department. Rout is a 2004-batch IAS officer.

Prem Kumar Chaudhary, Director  (I/c) Special Projects, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water Department with additional charge of Chief Executive Officer, Biju Yuva Bahini and Director of State Institute for Rural Development has been given additional charge of Controller, Legal Metrology-cum- Director Consumer Affairs. Chaudhary, the 2010-batch officer has been conferred with the status and responsibility of Ex-officio Joint Secretary of the Food and Civil Supplies Department.

The Odisha government has also terminated additional appointment of Prem Kumar Jha (IFS) as Vice-Chairman, Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA).

Balwant Singh has been appointed in the role formerly held by Jha. Singh, a 2007 batch IAS officer is currently serving as Director, Technical Education and Training with an additional charge of Director, Agricultural Marketing and Member Secretary, OSAM Board.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top