West Bengal Govt transfers 12 IAS officers

Views: 3.6K
West Bengal Govt transfers 12 IAS officers

The West Bengal Government has transferred 12 IAS officers with immediate effect.

The District Magistrates (DM) of Purulia and Purba Medinipur have been changed. DM of Purulia Alokesh Prasad Roy has been made the Commissioner of the Panchayati Raj department.

Additional District Magistrate (ADM) of North 24-Parganas, Rahul Majumdar has been appointed as the new DM of Purulia.

Reshmi Kamal, an IAS officer of  2006 batch  IAS batch has been posted as Executive Director (ED) of West Bengal Industrial Development Corporation. She was earlier serving as DM of Purba Medinipur.

 Hari Ramulu, the Commissioner of Burdwan Division, has been posted as the Commissioner of Presidency Division.

Basu Surendra Gupta has been made the new Commissioner of Burdwan Division with an additional charge of Secretary in the Health and Family Welfare department.

The CEO of Siliguri Jalpaiguri Development Authority Ponnambalam S has been given additional charge of ADM, Darjeeling and Rajarshi Mitra has been transferred from the post of Joint Secretary, Project Management Cell in the Cabinet Secretariat, to ADM Hooghly.

Rajat Nanda, ADM of Hooghly, has been posted as the new ADM of Purba Burdwan.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top