PM Modi constitutes Economic Advisory Council

Views: 2.4K
Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Narendra ModiPrime Minister Narendra Modi has constituted the Economic Advisory Council to analyse issues of macroeconomic importance and advise the Prime Minister on them.

The five-member council, which consists of economists of high repute and eminence, will be headed by NITI Aayog member Bibek Debroy.

The other members include Dr Surjit Bhalla, Dr Rathin Roy and Dr Ashima Goyal, who will be working as part time members of the council. Ratan Watal, the Principal Advisor to Niti Aayog will be the Secretary of the Council.

“The EAC-PM is an independent body to give advice on economic and related issues to the Government of India, specifically to the Prime Minister,” NITI Aayog aid in an official statement.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top