Government Movements

Government empanels 77 IAS as Additional Secretaries

Views: 2.3K

The Central Government has announced the empanellement of 77 IAS officers as Additional Secretaries or equivalent.

Out of these 77, 39 belong to 1987-batch of IAS officers, 37 are from 1988-batch. These officers are from 1987 and 1988-batch of IAS officers.

Four IAS officers of 1988-batch have been empanelled for the post of Additional Secretary equivalent. They are Ravneet Kaur  (Punjab cadre), Anita Karwal  (Gujarat cadre), Syed Ahmed Baba (West Bengal cadre) and Dharmendra Singh Gangwar (Bihar cadre).

Nine IAS officers of 1987 batch have been empanelled for the post of Additional Secretary equivalent as well. They are Bimbadhar Pradhan (Bihar), Rameshwar Prasad Gupta and Raj Kumar (Gujarat),  Pradeep Kumar and Satyajeet Rajan  (Kerala), R. A. Rajeev (Maharashtra), Pravir Krishna and Rajesh Kumar Chaturvedi (Madhya Pradesh), Vijay Kumar Dev (UT).

Namita J Priyadarshee, who is a 1989-batch Indian Forest Service Officer (IFoS) has been empanelled as Joint Secretary.

Kumar Jayant, a 1992-batch IAS officer of Tamil Nadu cadre has also been empanelled for the post of Joint Secretary or equivalent.

Prabhas Dansana, Md Owais, Prabhat Ranjan, Vishwanath Shankar-all four belonging to Indian Railway Traffic Service(IRTS)-have been empanelled as Joint Secretaries.

eGov Magazine is an initiative of Elets Techomedia Pvt Ltd existing since 2003.
Now, Elets' YouTube channel, a treasure of premier innovation-oriented knowledge-conferences and awards, is also active.
To Subscribe Free Click Here

Most Popular

To Top