Government Movements

Andhra Pradesh Govt reshuffles several senior IAS officers

Views: 2.8K

credit_transfersThe Government of Andhra Pradesh has transferred 10 IAS officers, including Principal Finance Secretary P V Ramesh.

Ramesh has now been appointed as Principal Secretary, Environment, Forests and Science & Technology Department, according to a government press release a few days back.

Besides, the order issued by Chief Secretary Satya Prakash Tucker said Ramesh would also be the Development Commissioner. He has also been designated as ex-officio Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister to handle (bifurcation-related) issues pending with the Centre.

One of the senior-most bureaucrats Ajeya Kallam of 1983 batch has been brought back to the Finance Department as Special Chief Secretary. In addition, he will continue to hold the post of Special CS (Commercial Taxes, Excise and Stamps and Registration).

Adityanath Das, an IAS officer of 1987 batch, has been shifted from the Water Resources Department after having served for nine years in the post, and appointed Principal Secretary in the Human Resources Development Department.

Another Special Chief Secretary rank officer, Ashwini Kumar Parida of 1980 batch, who was a contender for the Chief Secretary’s post, has been moved out of the Environment, Forests and Science & Technology Department and posted to the Public Enterprises Department.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top