Districts, officers awarded for executing PM Modi’s initiatives

Views: 3.5K

narendra-modi-at-all-party-meeting6As many as 10 districts have bagged the Prime Minister’s awards for working in the four priority areas identified by Prime Minister Narendra Modi as thrust areas for improving governance.

North 24 Praganas from West Bengal, Nagaon from Assam in the Northeast and Chandigarh as Union Territory have been awarded for promoting Jan-Dhan Yojna to its maximum potential.

Bikaner from Rajasthan and West Sikkim from Sikkim are among those cities which won the awards for Swacch Bharat Mission (Gramin). In the Swacch Vidyalaya category, the awards went to Ananthapuram from Andhra Pradesh and Anantnag from Jammu & Kashmir as well as UT Dadra & Nagar Haveli. The wards for Soil Health Card Scheme were given to Balrampur in Chhatisgarh and Hamirpur in Himachal Pradesh.

Manmeet Nanda, a 2002 IAS officer from West Bengal cadre serving as District Collector, North 24 Parganas; Balrampur District Collector Awanish Kumar, a 2009 batch IAS officer of Chhattisgarh cadre; Ananthapuramu District Collector P Shasidhar, an IAS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre; and Chandigarh Deputy Commissioner, Ajit Balaji Joshi, a 2003 batch IAS officer of Haryana cadre, were awarded for excellence in implementation of priority programmes in respective districts.

Hamirpur District Collector, Madan Chauhan, a 2007 batch IAS of Himachal Pradesh cadre,  and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Deputy Commissioner were awarded for excellence in implementation of Soil Health Card Scheme in their own districts.

West Sikkim District Collector,  Aishwarya Singh, a 2008 batch IAS officer of Sikkim cadre, was awarded for excellence in implementation of Swachh Bharat Mission (Gramin).

Anantnag District Collector, Syed Abdul Rashid Shah, a 2012 batch IAS officer of Jammu & Kashmir cadre, was awarded for excellence in implementation of Swachh Vidyalaya programme.

Nagaon, Assam, District Collector Adil Khan, a 2011 batch IAS officer of Assam cadre, got awarded for priority programme Pradhan Mantri Jan-Dhan Yojana (PMJDY).

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top