Government Movements

Five IAS officers transferred in Karnataka

Views: 1.9K

karnataka-transferThe Karnataka Government recently transferred five IAS officers in the State. The former Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagra Palike (BBMP) Commissioner, M. Lakshminarayana, has been appointed as the Principal Secretary of Health & Family Welfare (Medical Education). He has further been placed in concurrent charge of the post of Director- General, Administrative Training Institute, Mysore.

The names of other officials transferred are: Arvind Jhadav (Chairman, Karnataka Appellate Tribunal, Bengaluru), Pradeep Singh Kharola (Managing Director, Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited also having charge of Additional Chief Secretary to the Government in Tourism Department), G Kalpana (Principal Secretary to Government, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department) and Rashmi V Mahesh (Secretary to Government, Food Processing and Harvest Technology).

eGov Magazine is an initiative of Elets Techomedia Pvt Ltd existing since 2003.
Now, Elets' YouTube channel, a treasure of premier innovation-oriented knowledge-conferences and awards, is also active.
To Subscribe Free Click Here

Most Popular

To Top