Government Movements

Govt appoints new secretaries in 3 ministries

Views: 2.2K

IAS logo

The government has issued an order for appointment of secretaries in the corporate affairs, overseas Indian affairs and shipping ministries. Accordingly:

* Rajive Kumar, Special Secretary (petroleum), was appointed as the Secretary in the Ministry of Shipping in place of Viswapati Trivedi, who will retire this month.

* Anjuly Chib Duggal, Special Secretary (expenditure), was shifted and given the portfolio of Special Secretary in Ministry of Corporate Affairs. She will assume the role after incumbent Nawed Masood’s retirement in February next year.

* Sunil Soni, Director General, Bureau of Indian Standards, was given the role of Special Secretary in Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs, and will take over after the retirement of incumbent Prem Narain in December.

All the three officers are from the 1981 IAS batch .

The government also created new posts of special secretaries in the ministries of corporate affairs and overseas Indian affairs in the process. Officers appointed in the roles will take over as secretaries of their respective ministries following the retirement of the incumbents.

So far, six IAS officers from the 1981 batch have been appointed as secretaries in various ministries.

Earlier, Gujarat cadre IAS officer Hasmukh Adhia was appointed as Secretary (financial services) while Anuj Bishnoi was given the charge of Secretary (water resources). Anil Swarup, from the same batch, was made Secretary (coal) in the last round of bureaucratic reshuffle.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top