Government Movements

Bihar Govt. transfers 5 IAS, 10 IPS officers

Views: 3.0K

Transfer Arrows 2

Bihar government has transferred five IAS and 10 IPS officers belonging to various ranks and posts. 

Transferred IAS officers are:

  • Ravi Mittal (1986 batch) has been made Principal Secretary of the Sugarcane Industries Department. He will hold the additional charge of Special Executive Officer (SEO) of the Industries Department.
  • B Pradhan (1987 batch), Principal Secretary, Food and Consumer Protection Department,  has swapped post with Amrit Lal Meena (1989 batch) Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department . Meena will continue holding the charge of SEO to Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi.
  • Vinay Kumar (1999 batch), Bihar State Electronics Development Corporation (BELTRON) Managing Director  has been shifted to Bihar Rural Livelihoods Project (BRLP) as Project Director. He will also hold the charges of State Mission Director (Rural employment) cum Commissioner (Self employment) in the Rural Development Department and Project Director in Public Health Engineering Department (PHED).
  • Sridhar C (2001 batch) Chairman, Bihar Rajya Pul Nirman Nigam (BRPNN)   has been given the additional charge of BELTRON MD till further orders.

Among the IPS officers, the state government transferred Vigilance Investigation Bureau (VIB) SP Anil Kumar (2003 batch) to Gopalganj as SP. EOU SP Manavjit Singh Dhillon (2009 batch) has been given the additional charge of City SP, Patna till the present incumbent Ashish Bharti comes back from training.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top