52 IAS officers shifted in major admin rejig in Bihar

Jiten Ram Manjhi Government in Bihar, as expected, has rejigged the bureaucracy.

In a major administrative reshuffle, the Bihar Government today shifted 52 IAS officers including Principal Secretary and Secretary-level officers. Principal Secretary,  Commercial Tax, Narendra kumar Sinha, has been transferred to Information technology  in the same capacity, according to a notification issued by General administration Department here.

Principal Secretary Education,  Amarjeet Sinha,  has been shifted to Social Welfare Department in the same capacity. His place in Education Department will be taken over by R K Mahajan, presently posted in Transport Department.

Arun Kumar Singh, Principal Secretary, Water Resources Department, has been transferred to Road  Construction Department. Secretary, Road Construction Department, Pratya Amrit, has been moved to Energy Department. However, he would retain additional charge of Public Relations Department. Secretary in Energy Department Sandeep Paundrik will go to Urban Development Department.

Vijay Prakash takes charge as  PS, Department of Transport and State Transport Commissioner, and Shishir Sinha will now be the Mining Commissioner. Rajesh Gupta has been appointed as Purnia Range Commissioner. Sunil Kumar Singh takes over as Additional Member, Revenue Board, Patna and Departmental Investigation Commissioner,  General Administration Department. Chanchal Kumar has taken over as Chief Executive Officer, Bihar Foundation, and N Vijay Lakshmi has been appointed as Commissioner, Patna range.

Postings of  many District Magistrates have also been changed to further tone up administration in the state. The new District Magistrate of Gaya is Sanjay Kumar Aggarwal. Incumbent Sridhar Cheribolu has been sent to Rural Development Department. Vandana Preysi has been made new DM of Madhubani, according to the notification.

"Exciting news! Elets eGov is now on WhatsApp Channels 🚀 Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!