Government Movements

Chhattisgarh top cops shifted in police admin shakeup

Views: 4.7K

In a major police administration shakeup, Chhattisgarh Government has transferred 24 IPS officers.

According to a state government notification, Arun Dev Gautam has been appointed as IG, Training, Recruitment, Railway and Traffic, Rajesh Kumar Mishra has been appointed as ADG, PHQ Administration, while Pawan Dev is now posted as IG, Bilaspur range.

While Rajkumar Devangan is now IG, Home Guard and Civil Security, Ravindra Kumar Bhedia takes over as IG, CG SAF/Naxal Operation. Shivram Prasad Kalluri takes charge as IG, Bastar range and N K S Thakur as DIG, Ajak.

Others transferred include B P Posharya as Deputy Director, State Police Academy, Chandrakhuri, Raipur; P S Gautam gets additional charge of Director, Public Prosecution; A M Juri as SP, Balaud; K K Agrawal as SP Railway, Raipur and AIG, PHQ; S S Shori as AIG, Special Branch; Narendra Khare as Commandant 7th Battalion, CGSAF, Bhilai; Sheikh Arif Hussain as AIG, Administration/Railway/Traffic, PHQ; Prashant Kumar Agrawal, SP, Jangir-Champa; D Shravan as SP, Sukma; Abhishek Meena as SP, Kondagaon; Girijashankar Jaiswal and Sadanand Kumar as SPs, STF Baghera, Durg; and Indira Kalyan Elesela as Additional SP, Bijapur and Santosh Kumar Singh was  appointed the SP there.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top