Winners of National Awards on e-Governance 2011-12

On 9th-10th February 2012, KIIT Auditorium, KIIT University Campus, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, became the venue for the 15th National Conference on e-Governance.

The ceremony was organised under the joint auspices of the Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances and Department of Information Technology, Government of India along with Department of Information Technology, Government of Odisha.

Here is the list of the award winners:

Category 1 – Excellence in Government Process Re-engineering

Gold: “e-Checkpost – Transparent, Objective & Paperless System”, Commercial Tax Department,Government of Karnataka and NIC.

Bronze: “e-Awas – Government Accommodation Management System (GAMS)”, Directorate of Estates, Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India.

Category 2 – Exemplary Re-Use of ICT Based Solutions

Gold: Health Management Information Systems, Tamil Nadu Health Systems Project, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of Tamil Nadu.

Gold: Crop Pest Surveillance and Advisory Project, Commissionerate of Agriculture, Department of Agriculture, Government of Maharashtra.

Category 3 – Outstanding performance in Citizen-Centric Service Delivery

Gold: Sugarcane Information System (SIS), Sugarcane Commissioner, Sugarcane Development & Sugarcane Industries Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh.

Silver: Pregnancy, Child Tracking & Health Services Management System (PCTS), Medical Health & Family Welfare Department, Government of Rajasthan and NIC.

Silver: E-Mamta: Mother and Child Tracking Application, State Health Rural Mission, Department of Health & Family Welfare, Government of Gujarat.

Category 4 – Innovative use of Technology in e-Governance

Gold: Cloud Telephony and IVRS based Daily Monitoring System: A Revolutionary Approach for Monitoring Government Programmes, Mid Day Meal Authority, Basic Education Department, Government of Uttar Pradesh.

Silver: OASYS (Online Answering Information System for Legislative Assembly), Rajasthan Legislative Assembly & NIC.

Bronze: Integrated Geo-spatial ICT Solution for Scientific Planning & Monitoring of MGNREGS
works in Gujarat, MGNREGS, Commissionerate of Rural Development, Department of
Rural Development, Government of Gujarat.

Category 5 – Innovative use of ICT by PSUs for Customer’s Benefits

Bronze: IndSoft CMS – Central Management System for LPG, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.

Category 6 – Best Government Portal

Gold: Integrated Odisha Treasury Management System (iOTMS), Directorate of Treasuries &
Inspection, Department of Finance, Government of Odisha.

Silver: RTI Central Monitoring Mechanism, Information & Public Relation Department,
Government of Odisha.

Category 7 – Specific Sectoral Award – Focus Sector – Local Government

Gold: Property tax and water charges revenue management system, Online Birth and Death
Certificate, Building Permission Management, Solid Waste Management with vehicle
tracking, Grievance Management System, Online Dashboard for works Management,
Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation.

Bronze: Janmitra Samadhan Kendra, District Administration, Gwalior.

"Exciting news! Elets eGov is now on WhatsApp Channels 🚀 Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!
Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter , Instagram.