Indian Railways invites EoI from other banks to provide e-Ticketing service

Views: 887

After State Bank of India (SBI) and other six other nationalised banks set up will Automatic Teller Machines (ATMs) at railway stations. Indian Railways has invited Expression of Interest (EoI) from all other banks to install ATMs at different stations.


Railway Ministry has signed an MoU with six banks, including Bank of Baroda, Canara Bank, Dena Bank, Indian Bank, Punjab National Bank and Union Bank of India. The Railway Ministry has invited EoI from other banks to install ATMs at various railway stations. As a part of the arrangement, the banks will have to install kiosks by the side of the ATMs with internet-enabled computers at major stations to enable passengers avail the facility of e-Ticketing. Initially, the cost of installing ATMs structure, electricity and connectivity charges would be borne by the banks. All these ATMs will cover urban, semi-urban and rural areas.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top